Vacation: Day 1-3

We were on vacation last week. We couldn’t afford to go away for the whole week so we spent the first part at home as a “staycation” and then left on TH for the rest of the week. Monday we were in the big city my sister and MIL live. We, along with my MIL, sister and her kids, all went to this really cool place that has all of their playground equipment set up, and for $5 a kid you can go and play on it all to your heart’s content! We had been here during the winter, but my sister hadn’t. The kids had so much fun!!!! And, they got a lot of energy played out. We ended our time with lunch at Chick-fil-a.

My sweet niece, so grown up and beautiful!

My sweet niece, so grown up and beautiful!

Cora and Riley jumping on a trampoline--I have found it very difficult to take photos of kids jumping on trampolines...

Cora and Riley jumping on a trampoline–I have found it very difficult to take photos of kids jumping on trampolines…

Micah, so adorable and I have found has some fantastic expressions!

Micah, so adorable and I have found has some fantastic expressions!

My beautiful MIL! Rebekah, however, was not vey happy this day...

My beautiful MIL! Rebekah, however, was not vey happy this day…

David having fun jumping with the kids. We both discovered that we're too old to jump on trampolines!

David having fun jumping with the kids. We both discovered that we’re too old to jump on trampolines!

On Tuesday we didn’t do anything exciting. Cora had preschool, I ran errands, we had a chiro appointment, and I think I did laundry. Nothing at all vacation-y. On Wednesday we went to a nature center near us. It was free, and it was just OK. The kids still seemed to have fun, so I guess that’s a good thing!

IMG_4172 IMG_4227 IMG_4212 IMG_4204 IMG_4198 IMG_4190 IMG_4187 IMG_4182

One thought on “Vacation: Day 1-3

Leave a Reply

