Turning NINE!

Nine years ago (on Nov. 25) I was sitting in a hospital with my parents, my sister’s in laws, and my grandma, all of us waiting to hear that she was here! It was Thanksgiving day, and there was NOTHING open except 1 random donut shop to offer us any kind of food. Even the hospital cafeteria was closed! About 2 hours before she was born, my mom and I got to go into the delivery room and be present during the 2 hours of pushing, and the final arrival of our precious Sophia Ruth! She was so beautiful! I cried, my mom cried, we jumped for joy and well, it was just such a blessed time. I was so honored and excited to be present for her birth, and the only other births that have topped it have been those of my own children. After we snapped lots of photos we looked outside to see snow falling for the first time too! What a wonderful Thanksgiving! And now, my beautiful niece is nine years old. How did this happen????? Well, it did happen, and she’s nine.

We celebrated over this past weekend, which was a lot of fun! All 7 cousins got to be together. All the celebrating happened at my parents’ so the kids and I left early in the morning so David could have a quiet house to write! My BIL and mom watched all SEVEN kids while my sister and I went out for brunch and much-needed sister/adult/no children/quiet time! 🙂 We partied in the afternoon after my dad, Gma, David and my BIL’s mom and Gma joined us. It was a good time, and we all parted ways tired but in good spirits! HAPPY BIRTHDAY SOPHIA! I can’t believe you’re NINE!!!! I love you so much!!!

The kids watching a video after playing hard in the snow!

The kids watching a video after playing hard in the snow!

Cora helping Aunt Ruthie whip the frosting for the cake...

Cora helping Aunt Ruthie whip the frosting for the cake…

Miss Haddie! I love her EYES!!!

Miss Haddie! I love her EYES!!!

Bekah Boo!

Bekah Boo!

My handsome boy!

My handsome boy!

My sister...still trying to get the icing to whip...took forever, she ended up scrapping the 1st batch and trying again, which was successful!

My sister…still trying to get the icing to whip…took forever, she ended up scrapping the 1st batch and trying again, which was successful!

Riley! He's so much fun and Cora's bestest friend!

Riley! He’s so much fun and Cora’s bestest friend!

Sophia's 9!!

Sophia’s 9!!

Cutie Patootie, Micah! He is now sitting up, crawling and eating "real" food! Can't believe that either...wasn't he just BORN???

Cutie Patootie, Micah! He is now sitting up, crawling and eating “real” food! Can’t believe that either…wasn’t he just BORN???

Leave a Reply

