Christmas, Part 5

Saturday found us celebrating our last Christmas gathering, this time with my parents, grandma, sister and her family! We headed down to my parents house in the morning, and my sister and I prepared brunch for everyone! I made the quiche I had made Christmas morning (a big hit again!) and my sister made waffles from the same cookbook! We also had fruit (thanks Mom) and yummy bacon (thanks to my sister and BIL). We had so much good food, the weather was in the high 40s so the kids didn’t have to stay cooped up in the house, and we had a lot of fun hanging out. Oh! And, of course, opening presents! Again, we were all blessed with lot of great gifts! We had a fun time and returned home after having supper. We were glad to be home, but I do believe we got home with happy hearts, and the kids slept really well that night!

The kids waiting patiently. They actually did really well waiting to open the gifts! I was quite proud and surprised!

The kids waiting patiently. They actually did really well waiting to open the gifts! I was quite proud and surprised! Can you find Ben?

The cousin table! Next year we'll have to add 2 more spots for Micah and Bekah!

The cousin table! Next year we’ll have to add 2 more spots for Micah and Bekah!

I love this girl! Hard to believe she's 9...

I love this girl! Hard to believe she’s 9…

Riley cracks me up! He's always coming up with funny things to say! Isn't he handsome?

Riley cracks me up! He’s always coming up with funny things to say! Isn’t he handsome?

Daddy and Bekah!

Daddy and Bekah!

Ok, so my favorite gifts the kids got this year were from my sister and BIL. They were each (except Bekah) given a superhero costume! Riley deemed Ben "Super Storm" in this get up! Ben LOVED it and was SO PROUD of his costume!!!

Ok, so my favorite gifts the kids received this year were from my sister and BIL. They were each (except Bekah) given a superhero costume! Riley deemed Ben “Super Storm” in this get-up! Ben LOVED it and is SO PROUD of his costume!!!

Cora also LOVES hers!!! She wanted to wear it to church on Sunday...I was "boring mom" and didn't let her...

Cora also LOVES hers!!! She wanted to wear it to church on Sunday…I was “boring mom” and didn’t let her…

Miss Haddie...so adorable! She is our fashionista and I do believe the only kid who was excited to receive clothes for Christmas!

Miss Haddie…so adorable! She is our fashionista and I do believe the only kid who was excited to receive clothes for Christmas!

It was purely Ben's idea to put Micah in this wagon and pull him around! They both seemed to have fun

It was purely Ben’s idea to put Micah in this wagon and pull him around! They both seemed to have fun

Cora and Haddie modeling their butterfly wings!

Cora and Haddie modeling their butterfly wings!

I LOVE this photo...so much love and happiness here!

I LOVE this photo…so much love and happiness here!

Daddy teaching checkers!

Daddy teaching checkers!

Leave a Reply

