Easter!

I can’t believe how late I am in sharing our Easter festivities! Ah well! Better late than never, right? Anywho…Easter was a wonderful day. Not only in celebrating the resurrection of our Lord and Savior, but we got to do it with family! My parents, sister and her crew, and my grandma all joined us for church and lunch afterward. We had a really great day celebrating together, having lunch, visiting and letting the kids play a lot together. It was an absolutely gorgeous day on Easter, and we were all so thankful to be able to sit and bask in the sunshine! We also celebrated my mom’s birthday, a few days early, and had fun doing that too! I love my Lord, and I love my family, and I love that we, as a family, all love our Lord together! David did a great job preaching a beautiful sermon from the perspective of Mary Magdalene. For the first time ever we got the 2 older kids a few Easter treats to open in the morning. Cora was absolutely adorable. She comes into our room and at the top of her lungs, and with as much excitement as she can, she says, “MOM! DAD! COME QUIIIIIIICK!!!!!!! THE EASTER BUNNY WAS HERE AND LEFT US STUFF ON THE TAAAAAAAAABLE!!!!!” So. Precious. I love seeing these holidays through the eyes of my children.

Goodies from the Easter Bunny!

Goodies from the Easter Bunny!

Is this not precious?!?!?!?!?

Is this not precious?!?!?!?!?

I love these 3 so much!!!!

I love these 3 so much!!!!

She very proudly picked this dress out herself. And, she was tickled that it got glitter all over the house, church, etc. :)

She very proudly picked this dress out herself. And, she was tickled that it got glitter all over the house, church, etc. 🙂

IMG_5603

The kids with Great Grandma!

The kids with Great Grandma!

When did he loose his baby look?????

When did he loose his baby look?????

So grown up!

So grown up!

I love this photo...she looks so cute just sittin' there, playing with the tulips! Oh, and this pot did end up tipped over...

I love this photo…she looks so cute just sittin’ there, playing with the tulips! Oh, and this pot did end up tipped over…

Cora really wanted a "sister" photo. Her sister wasn't too in to cooperating... :)

Cora really wanted a “sister” photo. Her sister wasn’t too in to cooperating… 🙂

Cora and her cousins waiting for church to start.

Cora and her cousins waiting for church to start.

My beautiful niece, who is quickly becoming a young lady...isn't she beautiful?

My beautiful niece, who is quickly becoming a young lady…isn’t she beautiful?

Eh...it's an OK photo...I think we've taken better, but the kids are cute anyway!

Eh…it’s an OK photo…I think we’ve taken better, but the kids are cute anyway!

Cora and Haddie spent the morning at church walking around holding hands.

Cora and Haddie spent the morning at church walking around holding hands.

IMG_5684 IMG_5676

WIth our mom!

WIth our mom!

My sister, Ruthie, and I with our Grandma

My sister, Ruthie, and I with our Grandma

One day they'll all say, "Why aren't there any good photos of us???" We just embrace the cuteness! ;)

One day they’ll all say, “Why aren’t there any good photos of us???” We just embrace the cuteness! 😉

I have no idea what that pink thing is or where he got it, but it was with him the rest of the time at church and his prop in all photos!

I have no idea what that pink thing is or where he got it, but it was with him the rest of the time at church and his prop in all photos!

Leave a Reply

