Easter Recap

We had a most wonderful Easter celebration this year! I love Easter. It’s my favorite, even over Christmas. David and I don’t do baskets for the kids, and we try very hard to keep it as commercial-free as possible. We want the kids to know for sure what Easter is all about. This year Cora has been asking so many questions. It’s so neat to be able to answer those questions for her and see the wheels in her mind turning. We pray one day soon she accepts the love Christ has to offer her.

My parents and grandma joined us for service and also lunch afterward! We had a great spread of food–grilled chicken and steaks (David said he was grilling outside regardless of the weather! Thankfully, it was just a little cloudy.), special mashed potatoes done The Pioneer Woman way, roasted veggies and fruit salad. Mom also brought brownies and ice cream for dessert! We were all stuffed to the gills and had a great afternoon just relaxing. It’s crazy to think next Easter we’ll be a family of 5! Here are some of my favorite photos from the day! I have to say…I do believe my children are adorable!

I saw this dress at Sam's Club with my MIL. I LOVED it and she got it for Cora for her b-day. I love how flow-y and feminine it is!

I saw this dress at Sam’s Club with my MIL. I LOVED it and she got it for Cora for her b-day. I love how flow-y and feminine it is!

Ben was definitely showing his toddlerhood Sunday. He didn't want me to tuck in his shirt, he refused to smile (I think this is the best smile we got out of him) and he cried much during the whole picture-taking time. Oh well! Memories...right?

Ben was definitely showing his toddlerhood Sunday. He didn’t want me to tuck in his shirt, he refused to smile (I think this is the best smile we got out of him), and he cried much during the whole picture-taking time. Oh well! Memories…right?

IMG_2548 IMG_2551

Taking advantage of the pretty flowers at church.

Taking advantage of the pretty flowers at church.

My handsome little man!

My handsome little man!

My beautiful little lady!

My beautiful little lady!

I am blessed with such a wonderful family!

I am blessed with such a wonderful family!

The kids with my parents.

The kids with my parents.

The kids with Great Grandma

The kids with Great Grandma

One thought on “Easter Recap

Leave a comment