10 weeks

Our precious little pumpkin is 10 weeks old today! She’s so cute, and we just love her! Cora is such a huge help with her, and Ben loves to smother Rebekah with kisses. Rebekah has been smiling at us a lot and cooing a ton! Looks like she’ll be a talker just like the other 2! We are currently struggling to figure out what is bothering Rebekah. She is clearly bothered by her formula, or something. All we know is she cries/screams a lot, seems to be in a lot of pain/discomfort and despite taking Prevacid and drinking the world’s most expensive formula (prescription only!!!) she is not getting better. I’ve been taking her to my chiropractor which seems to be helping more than anything. After she’s worked on she’s so calm and content. We are frustrated, sad, concerned, etc. We went to a pediatric GI last week and felt the doctor wasn’t too interested in listening to what we had to say. Yes, we will more than likely be finding someone else, but our pediatrician wanted Bekah seen ASAP, and this lady was available. All I know is my baby is in pain, and I can’t seem to help her. I HATE it!!!!!! It breaks my heart to hear her cry and see her tears and know she’s crying because her tummy hurts. Would you pray with us for wisdom to know how to help her? Thanks! Anyway, other than all of this, she’s a joy to have, and we are so thankful for her!!!

This is what happens when I leave the room for a minute leaving Rebekah in the care of her sister and brother...

This is what happens when I leave the room for a minute leaving Rebekah in the care of her sister and brother…

One thought on “10 weeks

Leave a comment