The Sites of Fall

I love Cora. She’s such a hoot. She and I are moving into a new and different kind of relationship. She loves to do everything I do, and because she’s getting older I’m finding we can have actual conversations. She’s also getting more proficient at doing things and requires less instruction. Anyway, I’m enjoying this new stage in our relationship. The other day, during rest time, I decided to go outside and take some photos of the trees outside our home and our neighbor’s home. The colors have been so brilliant this fall, and I wanted to capture them before all the leaves fell off! I asked Cora if she wanted to go with me, and she enthusiastically said, “YES!” I go out with my camera, she with my iPhone, and we snap photos together. It was a lot of fun. I had to laugh at one point because she says to me, VERY despondently, “Mom, I sure wish I had a REAL camera. I guess I’ll just take pictures using your iPhone while you use your real camera.” Hmmm, guess we need to look at getting this girl a REAL camera! Here are some of the things we captured!

Mums from my Mum! :)

Mums from my Mum! 🙂

I love looking up into fall trees!

I love looking up into fall trees!

"Mom! Take a picture of me with the tree!" She says as she runs across the yard. :)

“Mom! Take a picture of me with the tree!” She says as she runs across the yard. 🙂

I liked the red against the yellow-orange

I liked the red against the yellow-orange

Tree outside our house--photo courtesy of Cora

Tree outside our house–photo courtesy of Cora

"Mom! Hug the tree so I can take a picture of you!" --photo courtesy of Cora

“Mom! Hug the tree so I can take a picture of you!” –photo courtesy of Cora

I love the contrast of red and black--photo courtesy of Cora

I love the contrast of red and black–photo courtesy of Cora

Other neighbor's tree--photo courtesy of Cora

Other neighbor’s tree–photo courtesy of Cora

The mums--photo courtesy of Cora

The mums–photo courtesy of Cora

One thought on “The Sites of Fall

Leave a comment